Skip directly to: Main page content

Department of Physics

Department of Physics

UC Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616

Ph:  (530) 752-1500

Fax: (530) 752-4717 


Safety

Make a Gift to UC Davis Physics

Department Administration

Department Chair

Professor Andreas Albrecht

Phone: (530) 752-5989
FAX: (530) 752-4717
Email: albrecht@physics.ucdavis.edu

Vice Chair for Administration and Undergraduate Affairs

Professor Manuel Calderon de la Barca Sanchez

Phone: (530) 554-2209
FAX: (530) 752-4717
Email: calderon@physics.ucdavis.edu

Vice Chair for Graduate Affairs

Professor Rena Zieve

Phone: (530) 574-8874
FAX: (530) 752-4717
Email: zieve@physics.ucdavis.edu

Department Manager

Tracy Lade

Phone (530) 554-1047
Email: tjlade@ucdavis.edu

Business Office Supervisor

Tracey Brooks

Phone (530) 752-6830
Email: brooks@physics.ucdavis.edu

Graduate Program Coordinator/Admissions

Angela Sharma

Phone (530) 752-1501
Email: adsharma@ucdavis.edu

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Jason Sison

Phone (530) 752-4092
Email: jcsison@ucdavis.edu

For general information email: Student Services

Department Information

Department of Physics
University of California
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-8677
Phone: (530) 752-1500
FAX: (530) 752-4717
Campus Map

The Physics Department is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm (closed from 12-1 pm). Our Main Office is located in room 174 Physics; phone 530-752-1500.

Share your suggestions with the Physics Department here. (Requires UCD Login ID)

Department Forms and Policies

Department forms and policies are available internally via the Physics Intranet within SmartSite.