Skip directly to: Main page content

Department of Physics

Faculty

Name Title Office Phone Email
Albrecht, AndreasDistinguished Professor and Chair511 Physics+1 (530) 752-5989albrecht@physics.ucdavis.edu
Becker, RobertDistinguished Professor513 Physics+1 (530) 752-6921becker@physics.ucdavis.edu
Boeshaar, PatriciaSr. Lecturer w/SOE233 Physics+1 (530) 754-9246boeshaar@physics.ucdavis.edu
Bradac, MarusaAssociate Professor531 Physics+1 (530)752-6762marusa@physics.ucdavis.edu
Brady, PaulProfessor Emeritus+ 1 (530) 753-5929brady@physics.ucdavis.edu
Cahill, ThomasProfessor Emeritus301 Physics+1 (530)752-4674tacahill@ucdavis.edu
Calderon de la Barca Sanchez, ManuelProfessor397A Physics+1 (530) 554-2209calderon@physics.ucdavis.edu
Carlip, StevenProfessor437 Physics+1 (530) 752-8786carlip@physics.ucdavis.edu
Cebra, DanielProfessor387A Physics+1 (530) 752-4592cebra@physics.ucdavis.edu
Chau, Ling-LieProfessor Emerita431 Physics+1 (530) 574-0487chau@physics.ucdavis.edu
Cheng, Hsin-ChiaProfessor433 Physics+1 (530) 564-0538cheng@physics.ucdavis.edu
Chertok, MaxwellProfessor329 Physics+ 1 (530) 754-7351chertok@physics.ucdavis.edu
Chiang, ShirleyProfessor235 Physics+1 (530) 402-7113chiang@physics.ucdavis.edu
Coleman, LawrenceProfessor Emeritus2101 Math Science Bldg.+1 (530) 752-6258coleman@physics.ucdavis.edu
Conway, JohnProfessor311 Physics+1 (530) 754-7639conway@physics.ucdavis.edu
Corruccini, LintonProfessor Emeritus205 Physics+1 (530) 752-1023corruccini@physics.ucdavis.edu
Cox, DanielDistinguished Professor407 Physics+1 (415) 867 4992cox@physics.ucdavis.edu
Crutchfield, JamesProfessor197 Physics+1 (530) 752-0600crutchfield@physics.ucdavis.edu
Curro, Nicholas Professor201 Physics+1 (530) 554-2818curro@physics.ucdavis.edu
Draper, James EProfessor Emeritusdraper@physics.ucdavis.edu
Erbacher, Robin Professor343 Physics+1 (530) 754-6203erbacher@physics.ucdavis.edu
Erickson, Glen W.Professor Emeritus301 Physicserickson@physics.ucdavis.edu
Fadley, CharlesDistinguished Professor241 Physics+1 (530) 752-8788fadley@physics.ucdavis.edu
Fassnacht, Chris Professor515 Physics+1 (530) 554-2600fassnacht@physics.ucdavis.edu
Ferenc, DanielProfessor540 Physics+1 (530) 220-5594ferenc@physics.ucdavis.edu
Fong, Ching-YaoDistinguished Professor403 Physics+1 (530) 601-8733fong@physics.ucdavis.edu
Garrod, ClaudeProfessor Emeritus301 Physics+1 (530) 752 1788garrod@physics.ucdavis.edu
Gunion, JohnDistinguished Professor441 Physics+1 (530) 220-4756gunion@physics.ucdavis.edu
Hurley, JamesProfessor Emeritus
Kaloper, NemanjaProfessor509 Physics+1 (530) 554-1220kaloper@physics.ucdavis.edu
Kiskis, JosephProfessor Emeritus443 Physics+1 (530) 554-2465kiskis@physics.ucdavis.edu
Klein, BarryProfessor Emeritus415 Physics(530) 219-9302klein@physics.ucdavis.edu
Knox, LloydProfessor505 Physics+1 (530) 564-0564lknox@ucdavis.edu
Ko, WinstonProfessor Emeritus315 Physics+1 (530) 752-1283ko@physics.ucdavis.edu
Lander, RichardDistinguished Professor Emeritus319 Physics+1 (530) 752-1780lander@physics.ucdavis.edu
Liu, KaiProfessor207 Physics+1 (530) 752-4109kliu@physics.ucdavis.edu
Lubin, LoriProfessor507 Physics+1 (530) 754-4418lubin@physics.ucdavis.edu
Luty, MarkusProfessor431 Physics+1 (530)554-1280luty@physics.ucdavis.edu
McColm, Douglas W.Senior Lecturer Emeritus301 Physicsmccolm@physics.ucdavis.edu
Mulhearn, MichaelAssistant Professor317 Physics+ 1 (530) 754-7226mulhearn@physics.ucdavis.edu
Pantic, EmilijaAssistant Professor327 Physics310-618-4625pantic@ucdavis.edu
Pellett, DavidProfessor Emeritus337 Physics+1 (530) 752-1783pellett@ucdhep.ucdavis.edu
Pickett, WarrenDistinguished Professor427 Physics+1 (530) 220-2138.pickett@physics.ucdavis.edu
Pines, DavidDistinguished Research Professorpines@physics.ucdavis.edu
Potter, WendellSr. Lecturer Emeritus219 Physics+1 (530) 955-8350potter@physics.ucdavis.edu
Rundle, JohnDistinguished Professor534B Physics+1 (530) 752-6416rundle@physics.ucdavis.edu
Savrasov, SergeyProfessor417 Physics+1 (530) 902-6391savrasov@physics.ucdavis.edu
Scalettar, RichardProfessor409 Physicsscalettar@physics.ucdavis.edu
Singh, RajivProfessor425 Physics+1 (530) 752-4710singh@physics.ucdavis.edu
Svoboda, BobProfessor349 Physics+ 1 (530)-754-9610 rsvoboda@physics.ucdavis.edu
Terning, JohnProfessor435 Physics+1 (530) 231-2540terning@physics.ucdavis.edu
Tripathi, Mani S.Professor313 Physics+1 (530) 574-4246tripathi@physics.ucdavis.edu
Tyson, Anthony J.Distinguished Professor514B Physics+1 (530) 752-3830tyson@physics.ucdavis.edu
Webb, DavidSr. Lecturer w/SOE209 Physics+1 (530) 752-4102webb@physics.ucdavis.edu
Wittman, DavidAssociate Professor529 Physics+1 (530) 554-2354wittman@physics.ucdavis.edu
Yager, PhilipProfessor Emeritus349 Physicsyager@physics.ucdavis.edu
Yu, DongAssociate Professor203 Physics+1 (530)554-1630yu@physics.ucdavis.edu
Zhu, XiangdongProfessor237 Physics+1 (530) 752-4689zhu@physics.ucdavis.edu
Zieve, RenaProfessor243 Physics+ 1 (530) 574-8874zieve@physics.ucdavis.edu
Zimanyi, GergelyProfessor405 Physics+1 (530) 400-3936zimanyi@physics.ucdavis.edu